A Sincere Thank You!

The 2010-2011 academic year has just now come to an end.  I have just finished my fourth year of ministry with Campus for Christ.  Whew! Where has the time gone?

These past couple of weeks, as the semester has wound down, I have had to chance to reflect on the journey over the past four years.  God has done an awful lot in this time.  Both on campus and in my life.

I have been able to tell you some of the stories of God working in so many people’s lives through this form.  Indeed, there are so many more to tell, but I simply don’t have the space.  But, what I haven’t got across nearly enough is how appreciative I am to you!

Indeed, because of your faithfulness in prayer and generosity in giving financially I am able, by God’s grace, to have an impact on so many people’s lives.

We know from the Scriptures that our Generous King will reward these acts of faithfulness.  What’s more, through our acts of trust in Him, He is renewing all things to the glory of His name.

Please know how appreciative we are of your partnership in the Gospel with us.  We are honored and blessed in this relationship with you.

Throughout the summer months I will be traveling around to strengthen our financial base to support us for the upcoming years of Gospel ministry.  Please pray that God will call others to partner with us in reaching the university campus with the Gospel.

As well, I will be training a number of students and young people in sharing their faith and applying the Gospel truths to their lives.  Please pray that God would bless us as we go into His word and consider how we can be faithful witnesses in our generation.

I also will be heading on to campus a couple of days a week to continue meeting with non-Christian friends.  With one of these guys I will be studying the Gospel of Mark.  Please pray that God reveals Himself to my friend as we dig into the Word together.

 

Thank you very much!
God bless

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

